Museums

The Railroad Historical Center in Greenwood, South Carolina, was established in 1970 with the intent of preserving the area and country's railroad history from the "Golden Age" roughly 1900-1950. Considered the largest railroad museum in the Upstate of South Carolina,...

Take a stroll down Memory Lane as you are transported back to the turn of the century with a nostalgic walk down Main Street. Return to the gaslight and horse and buggy days as you explore the hands-on exhibits in...

The Greenwood County Veterans Center Hall of Heroes Military Museum serves as a public display of United States military memorabilia associated with the experiences of local veterans....

The Winchester Museum is the only museum in the world dedicated to wild turkey restoration, management and hunting. The story unfolds through exciting displays in the 7200 square foot museum, which welcomes more than 10,000 visitors annually. There is also...

A unique glimpse into life as it once was in Laurens County. Exhibits include primary documents, original artwork and memorabilia. Experience life stories from the county via video. Located at 205 West Laurens Street, Laurens one block from historic courthouse...

Known as the “Peach Capital of the World”, Edgefield county has a long history with the juicy peach. The Edgefield County Peach Museum, take a look at the history of the peach, pioneers of the industry, and peach...

The Clinton Museum is located in the downtown area of Clinton, SC. The Museum strives to bring history to life for younger generations. Clinton was first settled by Scots-Irish immigrants two decades before the American Revolutionary War. It incorporated as...

The Civilian Conservation Corps Museum, part of the John Drummond and Holly Self Drummond Environmental Education Conference Center, is home to an extensive set of interactive exhibits describing the life and times of the men of the Civilian Conservation Corps...

The Edgefield County Discovery Center has state-of-the-art exhibits detailing Edgefield County history.This building was originally known as Magnolia Grove and was built in 1840 by Captain James Miller, a wealthy planter and captain of the Edgefield militia....