McCormick.jpg
203 North Main Street McCormick South Carolina 29835 US

Built CA. 1898, this steam-powered mill employed a milling process pioneered earlier by inventor Oliver Evans which virtually eliminated manual labor. First known as the McCormick Enterprise Ginnery, the mill became Dorn-Finley Co. in 1917, its purpose “to operate and carry on an oil mill, cotton gin, and grist mill.” Dorn’s Mill closed in the 1940’s.

County
McCormick County
Search